Previous entry....Next entry

2002-04-10 - 9:46 PM

Weird

I saw a group of bushes bursting with color, bleeding flowered fragrance. I saw the sky, its clouds looking like claymation. I saw a broken sprinkler head, shooting one inconvenient white streak of water high into the sky, soaking the sidewalk and wetting the street, a break in the monotony ripping from the ground like an emotional volcano set off by ennui. I saw a very large black bird gathering materials to make a nest in a very small tree. I saw a boy exhibiting what I percieved to be extreme confidence. I saw a tip from a purple crayon fall off of my backpack while I sat outside, onto the cement where it made a small mark...I don't know how it got there. I saw a neon pink hair tie tying up somebody's black hair in a dulling and sickly lit room where there was otherwise no color. A felt a single raindrop wet my cheek slightly as I walked, causing me to turn my face up to the sky for more, although none came. And she said that her favorite color was teal...

Mail
The Past
Diaryland