Previous entry....Next entry

2002-06-25 - ?:?? PM

Solipsism is another name for largely arrogant ego-ism

A common side-effect of dying is that your mental processes shut down and you are no longer aware or conscious. If I were to die, I would not know that I have died, and thus how would I be sure that I were really dead? This is why the thought of death is incomprehensible to me.

I once promised myself that I was only a solipsist at three AM, when early morning seems to hold its breath, the world around me is still and under-populated, and I am slightly wavering from delusions caused by sleep deprivation. However, as I find myself more and more isolated and begin to talk to myself more than other people, I begin to suffer from vastly pleasant delusions involving every organic being sprouting up from my gargantuan imagination.

Mail
The Past
Diaryland