Previous entry....Next entry

2004-10-16 - 3:57 p.m.

Regret

I'm sorrry I'm sorry I'm sorry I'm sorry. I'm sorry for making fun of people just because other people were. I'm sorry about lapsing into vulgarity for the sake of comedy or because there was nothing else left to say. I'm sorry that I never want to get married. I'm sorry that I can't sleep. I'm sorry for ever mistaking a person for someone else. I'm sorry that I drank coffee on an empty stomach. I'm sorry for any time that I've ever lied about anything, to anyone, especially to myself. I'm sorry, but I just don't care. I'm sorry for trying, and I'm sorry for not trying. I'm sorry for being sorry. I'm sorry about seventh grade, eighth grade, nineth grade, and tenth grade, but not for twelfth grade. I'm not even sorry for twelfth grade the second time around. I'm not sorry that I started smoking, just sorry that I haven't stopped yet. I'm sorry that I'm scared of the dark. I'm not sorry for showing favoritism, but I am sorry that there are so few people around worth favoring. I'm just sorry, okay. I'm sorry for breaking things. I'm sorry for falling down in front of people. I'm sorry that I don't know if there can be such a thing as too much of a good thing, because I've never even had enough. I'm sorry you had to see that/hear that/smell that. I'm not sorry that I bothered you; I'm sorry that you're so easily bothered. I'm sorry, but I must be going now.

Mail
The Past
Diaryland