Previous entry....Next entry

2004-12-02 - 6:24 p.m.

Who?

In everything I do, and wherever I go, always somebody knows who I am. Cashing my paycheck, a man who I would swear I've never seen before asks me if I am still at my previous job, and attempts to stike up a conversation. At work, only today, someone who I used to know, who I never liked anyway, tells me that he knows all about my current life, although most of it is lies. Driving home from work, a car passing by honks and the stranger inside waves at me. Sometimes, when people call me by my first name, I look down to see if I am wearing a name tag, but most of the time I am not. There are people whose names I do not know, but they know about my past and present relationships, career history, and even what I went as for Halloween three years ago. It's impossible that I could forget meeting all these people, but quite probably this all stems from my anti-social tendancies, the ones which do not allow me to take the time to pay attention to people, even if they're taking the time to pay attention to me. There exists a good chance that I might develop something similar to paranoia if this keeps up, so stay tuned, as this could get interesting.

Mail
The Past
Diaryland