Previous entry....Next entry

2007-02-13 - 4:20 p.m.

Incongruent

It's hard, you know, to seperate the glory of being alive from the dull day-to-day tasks that compose living. It's hard to count your blessings while fighting through a supermarket crowd, buying dinner and wine. It's hard to see that life is beautiful when scrubbing a bathroom floor or trying not to skid on bald tires while driving in the rain. I try to harness those real-life moments that snap you into reality and make you realize that, no, I am not just sitting at a desk waiting for my shift to be over at the office so I can go home...I am living my life and it is passing by, minute by minute. This is precisely why I treasure absurd and ridiculous things -- they snap me out of my routine and let me catch another glimpse of life. I now present, for your viewing satisfaction, a list of some such absurd things I have seen lately:

Oh, well. I can't concentrate now. Perhaps I'll continue this list later.

Mail
The Past
Diaryland