Previous entry....Next entry

2007-08-12 - 10:54 a.m.

Dreamstuck

I slept ten hours last night and it is ten hours that I do not count as wasted time. Wasted time may not even exist, but that is a discussion for another, less sleepy, time. All night my head exploded with strange thoughts and surreal dreams, and when I awoke I was confused and disoriented, as if I had just finished reading Naked Lunch. There was a journey to Reno (we never arrived, so in this case getting there was ALL the fun), a pajama-clad two year old balancing on a carousel horse and a picture of brocolli with the words "Irish flower" underneath (???). There are other things -- distorted images, bits of tautological factual data, stream-of-consciousness pieces of dialogue -- that I am still trying to wrap my mind around in order to have it all come into focus, and another vivid event that I struggle to block out but which will not dissolve. If I seem lost today, or just slightly out of touch with reality, please do not tap me to bring me back, because I like my world better.

Mail
The Past
Diaryland