Previous entry....Next entry

2014-02-08 - 9:25 p.m.

Grasping chaos on a snow day

All I need to say is contained, maybe, in just three short lines, as in:

the storm building outside my window
and beating against glass panes
bringing nightmares and fitful sleep.

Or maybe in just three words, like:

snow drenched sleepless.

But why limit yourself? Why restrict yourself to sonnets when sometimes you just want to say: dakfjdasl;feawiorhf and asjeioarueU!!!!! Classical forms sometimes constrict. Let's let loose. Let's have a snow day. Let's hurl caution to the air and watch it explode like badly-packed snowballs. Let's watch through our windows dispassionate as flakes fall and are wasted.

Why not let go once in a while? I am trying to learn this. I am trying to learn patience. I am trying to learn the way of the kdsjariERUIORENFR:!!!;;;;;EWKJRIPOwj, but it is not as easy as it seems. I think it's because so much is hinging on order, so much is riding on the fact that we all strive to beat chaos back, that there is no time, just no time to relax and let the jafaskorewiaofhndasv20934erwuaikjlfdsnmazfaru in, and what a shame this is. Right?

Mail
The Past
Diaryland