remove ad

Previous entry....Next entry

2001-07-03 - 8:23 p.m.

The woes of public transportation solved! Maybe...

BrainSurgerysFun [7:59 PM]: If you were sitting on a bus, and a monkey came up to you and said, "Hey...gimme a banana!" at the same time as a rhinoceros was asking you if the seat next to you was empty, who would you answer first?

FHS DefLineman60 [7:59 PM]: *blink* Umm...

BrainSurgerysFun [8:00 PM]: No, but I"m serious.

BrainSurgerysFun [8:00 PM]: *I'm

FHS DefLineman60 [8:00 PM]: I...dunno... I haven't ridden the bus for a year, and didn't know that monkey's and rinos could talk and be allowed on public transportation.

BrainSurgerysFun [8:01 PM]: If they weren't allowed, that would be segrigation. Both the monkey and the rhinoceros could sue.

FHS DefLineman60 [8:01 PM]: Oh.

FHS DefLineman60 [8:01 PM]: Really?

FHS DefLineman60 [8:01 PM]: How would they pay their attornies?

BrainSurgerysFun [8:03 PM]: Money is hardly an issue. I'm sure the rhinoceros has a decent job. He's very polite to ask you before just sitting down. Now the monkey...well, I'm sure he would be able to scrape up cash, even though he does appear to be a bit of a loafer.

FHS DefLineman60 [8:04 PM]: Aaah.

BrainSurgerysFun [8:04 PM]: So who would you answer first?

FHS DefLineman60 [8:04 PM]: Well, I'd say the rino I'd guess.

BrainSurgerysFun [8:04 PM]: You have to think about these things, lest the situation occur and you become flabergasted and freeze on the spot!

BrainSurgerysFun [8:04 PM]: Explain your reasoning.

FHS DefLineman60 [8:05 PM]: Well, if he's polite enough to ask, I'd take the time to respond. Where as the monkey was rude and was just barking out orders.

BrainSurgerysFun [8:06 PM]: Yes. I agree.

BrainSurgerysFun [8:10 PM]: On another note, how's the family?

Mail
The Past
Diaryland