remove ad

Previous entry....Next entry

2001-07-02 - 3:42 PM

The troubles of public transportation

I slept last night and I had this really weird dream. Basically, I got in trouble at school for inciting this big riot. The authorities decided that I must be emotionally disturbed because of the revolutionary attitude I had in the dream, and so they wouldn't even acknowledge me until I had completed this neatly typed and stapled mental health exam. The questions on it were so weird, things like, "If you were sitting on a bus and a monkey came up to you and said, 'Hey...gimme a banana!' at the same time as a rhinoceros was asking you if the seat next to you was empty, who would you answer first?" And in the dream I was shaking my head, saying to myself, "How is this supposed to help me determine my sanity? Wouldn't everyone pick the monkey?"

Mail
The Past
Diaryland