Previous entry....Next entry

2002-05-23 - 5:19 PM

I must have swallowed paint.

For the first ten minutes after I awoke, I kept my eyes squeezed shut and barely comprehended external stimuli. Finally, I peeled my eyes open like dry pepper sandwhiches, and beheld the world I had been sleeping through.

For some reason, every color is intensly vivid. Red, green, blue, red, pink, orange, green, white, white, white, lemon, white, green, black...taste is numb, at first, and then, as I slowly comprehend what it is supposed to be like, it returns, just as vivid as the colors, so that I cannot keep a lollipop in my mouth for too long.

I think I am in a dream. This same thing happened at the grocery store, today, where I found myself standing amoung rows of canned fruits and vegetables...I had suddenly come into myself and realized where I was, nearly astounded at the suddenness of the location, although I remembered travelling there.

Another aspect of the dreamy perception is that I have been two days behind for who knows how long. The milk bottle above my door shuns me in vivid imagry...go ahead, he sneers, attack me.

Attacking the Milk Carton is a $5 Surcharge!

So go ahead, he sneers again, just try me.

Mail
The Past
Diaryland