Previous entry....Next entry

2005-07-06 - 6:52 p.m.

Okay, okay.

It is summer again, and I am currently sitting at my kitchen table and looking at the trees wave in the hot summer breezes while waiting for something to happen. I've been reading good books and meeting good people, drinking coffee and eating breakfast in bed. I've been catching up with old friends and running riot, rethinking life while standing on its brink, blinking my eyes dispassionately while the flames leap and spread, covering all I know in destruction, smiling and saying, "Well, that wasn't so bad." I've been reading ravenously, in between bouts of losing my mind and then finding it again, a little dusty and half-buried in the sand, but otherwise as good as new.

Here I am. Rock you like a hurricane.

Mail
The Past
Diaryland