Previous entry....Next entry

2005-07-14 - 6:44 p.m.

Richness

Big plans are currently adding excitement in my life, constantly giving me things to look forward to. I simply can't wait for this weekend, I can't wait for next weekend, the weekend after, and then that following weekend. I can't wait for tomorrow; I could hardly wait for yesterday. If someone were to write a book about my life right now, there would be no lapses. I have not had an uneventful day in six months. Good food and good friends, swimming in sedation and reveling in clarity. A bouquet of beautiful flowers and an Egyptian hookah full of rose and mint shisha are on my kitchen table, my favorite kitty in the whole world is lounging complacently on my couch, four good books that I have not yet read are stacked on my bookshelf, and my boyfriend should be home any minute.

Today I've been thinking about the absence of perfection long-term, but the one beautiful moment when it exists: "the terrible world was still, and everything was perfect until one of us spoke." It was all sparked by Charles Bukowski and a tattooed woman with high heels.

Mail
The Past
Diaryland