Previous entry....Next entry

2005-07-16 - 2:32 p.m.

My life changes for the better - again

Yesterday, I simply walked out of work in the middle of my shift and told one of my co-workers to let the boss know that I'm not coming back. I left no explanation; I just left. I've been working there for over a year.

I feel free and content and unfettered over this sudden change. I feel like life has slowed down and opened up, revealing a soft underbelly and a preciousness that comes from taking ones time. I have no plan, no idea where I'll be working next, and don't know how I'll get money until then. Still, I am relaxed, knowing that it will all work out -- it usually does for me. For instance, a couple of weeks ago, my car was totalled because a girl about my age didn't see me and failed to yield. Not only did I get to skip work that day and the day after, I'm also currently driving a Sexy Silver Car, a rental, and will be driving it until the insurance company gives me money to buy a new car.

I finally feel like a real human being again. I am an irresponsible sage, riding the tumultous parts of life like gigantic waves in the ocean, and refusing to come down.

I am slowing down, I am taking my time. I am savoring what there is to be savored, and allowing myself to be amused rather than irritated at the less pleasing parts of life. I am no hurry to get back into a rut.

The boyfriend and I have decided to leave on a spontaneous roadtrip today. We're going to California to swim and go shopping in San Francisco and see Willie Wonka at an IMAX theater and we won't be back until Monday.

Mail
The Past
Diaryland