Previous entry....Next entry

2006-04-05 - 6:33 p.m.

I've resorted to stealing rap lyrics

A quick, explainatory note regarding my last entry: During this whole perfume job that I've been doing, perhaps the coolest thing is that I get to wear designer perfume for free everyday. After I take my shower, I spray a bit of what I carry around to sell and proudly proclaim my choice to the people at my office: "Good morning! Today I'm rocking the Chanel #5!" Lately, however, I've been getting into the Issey Miyake, and I've been strolling into the workplace, clean and confident, smiling as I say, "Today I'm rocking that Issey." I also wrote that as the title to my previous entry: Rocking That Issey. Today I found out, and just today, that my title and my words are actually in some sort of rap song:
The girls don't diss me
Because I rock that Issey.

This is a complete and total, careless accident. I'm not terribly fond of rap and, even if I were, I probably wouldn't steal someone else's words without giving them credit. Probably. I think we're all agreed on one thing though, which is this: although my words are in some rap song and although the rappers most likely thought of it first (as I've only been "rocking that Issey" for the last week or so), it's still way way waaaaay more cool when I say it.

Mail
The Past
Diaryland